Mining pool fee and payout report: September 2026

No pool on our tracker changed its published BTC fee or payout model in September 2026. Tpool's fee page was re-verified on September 9, confirming 0.9% FPPS with a 0.0001 BTC minimum. All other pools were last verified August 18. Below is the full snapshot with every source linked.

What changed this month

No verified fee or payout model changes were detected this month.

All pool fees were last verified against official documentation on 2026-08-18 (Tpool: 2026-09-09). The report comes out monthly; from the next issue it will include a table of changes against this snapshot.

Pools with no changes

  • Tpool (0.9%, FPPS, verified 2026-09-09)
  • AntPool (4%, FPPS/PPS/PPLNS, verified 2026-08-18)
  • ViaBTC (4%, PPS+/PPLNS, verified 2026-08-18)
  • F2Pool (4%, FPPS/PPLNS, verified 2026-08-18)
  • Binance Pool (4%, FPPS, verified 2026-08-18)
  • EMCD (4%, FPPS, verified 2026-08-18)
  • Kryptex Pool (3%, PPS+, verified 2026-08-18)
  • Promminer (3%, FPPS, verified 2026-08-18)
  • Luxor (2.5%, FPPS, verified 2026-08-18)
  • NiceHash (2%, RTPPS, verified 2026-08-18)
  • Trustpool (1%, PPS+, verified 2026-08-18)
  • 2Miners (1%, PPLNS, verified 2026-08-18)
  • Nanopool (1%, PPLNS, verified 2026-08-18)
  • HeroMiners (0.9%, PPS+/PROP, verified 2026-08-18)
  • WoolyPooly (0.9%, PPLNS, verified 2026-08-18)
  • SupportXMR (0.6%, PPLNS, verified 2026-08-18)
  • Foundry USA (not disclosed, FPPS, verified 2026-08-18)
  • Neopool (not disclosed, FPPS, verified 2026-08-18)

Current fee and payout snapshot

PoolFeePayout modelMin. payoutCoinsVerified
SupportXMR0.6%PPLNS0.1 XMRXMR2026-08-18
Tpool0.9%FPPS0.0001 BTCBTC, FB, BCH, LTC, DOGE, DASH, ETC, ZEC2026-09-09
HeroMiners0.9%PPS+ / PROP0.01 ETCKAS, ERG, RVN, ETC2026-08-18
WoolyPooly0.9%PPLNS0.1 ETCKAS, ETC, RVN, ERG, FLUX2026-08-18
Trustpool1%PPS+0.001 BTCBTC, LTC, BCH, DASH, ZEC, KAS2026-08-18
2Miners1%PPLNS0.1 ETCKAS, ETC, RVN, ERG2026-08-18
Nanopool1%PPLNS1 ETCETC, RVN, ERG2026-08-18
NiceHash2%RTPPS0.00001 BTCBTC2026-08-18
Luxor2.5%FPPS0.001 BTCBTC, LTC2026-08-18
Kryptex Pool3%PPS+0.001 BTCBTC, KAS, RVN, ETC2026-08-18
Promminer3%FPPS0.0001 BTCBTC, LTC, DOGE2026-08-18
AntPool4%FPPS / PPS / PPLNS0.005 BTCBTC, BCH, LTC, ETC, KAS2026-08-18
ViaBTC4%PPS+ / PPLNS0.001 BTCBTC, BCH, LTC, ETC, DASH, ZEC2026-08-18
F2Pool4%FPPS / PPLNS0.005 BTCBTC, LTC, ETC, RVN, KAS2026-08-18
Binance Pool4%FPPSn/aBTC, BCH, LTC2026-08-18
EMCD4%FPPS0.0001 BTCBTC, LTC, DOGE, DASH, ETC2026-08-18
Foundry USANot disclosedFPPS0.01 BTCBTC2026-08-18
NeopoolNot disclosedFPPS0.001 BTCBTC2026-08-18

Note: ViaBTC charges 2% for PPLNS, 4% for PPS+. F2Pool charges 2% for PPLNS, 4% for FPPS. Kryptex Pool charges 1% for KAS and RVN.

A woman reads a notebook with a cup of tea at a light desk by a window with a garden view
Fee and payout snapshot: every row carries its own verification date

Minimum payout thresholds (BTC pools)

PoolBTC min. payoutNotes
NiceHash0.00001 BTCHashrate marketplace, payouts in BTC
EMCD0.0001 BTCWallet and exchange services built in
Promminer0.0001 BTCRussian-language pool
Tpool0.0001 BTCDaily payouts, pool covers network fee
Luxor0.001 BTCPro analytics tools
ViaBTC0.001 BTCAuto-conversion available
Trustpool0.001 BTCCommunity-focused
Kryptex Pool0.001 BTCKryptex ecosystem
Neopool0.001 BTCIndividual pricing tiers
AntPool0.005 BTCLarge ecosystem, multiple coins
F2Pool0.005 BTCOne of the oldest global pools
Foundry USA0.01 BTCInstitutional, KYC required
Binance Pooln/aIntegrated with Binance exchange

For small miners (under 100 TH/s), lower minimum payouts mean faster access to earned BTC. Tpool, EMCD, and Promminer let you withdraw from 0.0001 BTC. NiceHash goes even lower at 0.00001 BTC.

A pile of golden coins and a wooden calendar on a table in a meadow
Monthly report: the next issue will include a table of changes

How we track changes

POOL BTC checks official pool documentation and pricing pages monthly. Each fee is linked to its source URL with a verification date. We do not scrape dashboards or rely on user reports alone.

If you spot a change we missed, email support@pool-btc.com.

FAQ

How often do mining pools change their fees?

Most major pools update fees once or twice per year. Some pools (Foundry USA, Neopool) negotiate rates individually, so changes may not appear on public pages. We check official sources monthly and flag any difference in this report.

Which pool has the lowest BTC mining fee right now?

Tpool charges 0.9% FPPS for BTC mining, the lowest published rate among BTC pools in our comparison. Trustpool follows at 1% PPS+. Use our profitability calculator to see how fee differences affect your daily earnings with your specific hardware.

Do minimum payout thresholds matter for small miners?

Yes. If your hashrate is low, a 0.01 BTC minimum (like Foundry USA) means waiting weeks or months for your first payout. Pools with 0.0001 BTC minimums (Tpool, EMCD, Promminer) pay out daily even at modest hashrates. Check our miner ranking to estimate daily output by ASIC model.

Where can I compare pool profitability side by side?

Our mining calculator lets you enter hashrate, electricity cost, and pool fee to get net BTC per day. The pool comparison page ranks all 17+ pools by fee, payout model, and minimum threshold.

Why are some pool fees listed as "not disclosed"?

Foundry USA and Neopool use tiered or negotiated pricing. Their rates depend on your hashrate volume and are set during onboarding. We list "not disclosed" rather than guess, and link to their pricing pages so you can request a quote directly.

Is 4% FPPS always worse than 1% PPLNS?

Not necessarily. FPPS pays you for every share regardless of block luck, and includes a share of transaction fees. PPLNS at 1% can pay more during lucky stretches but less during dry spells. For steady income, FPPS often wins even at a higher fee. We break this down in our FPPS vs PPLNS guide.

This article contains referral links to mining pools (marked as sponsored). We may receive a reward if you register through them. This does not change the figures or the order of rows in the tables: the terms are taken from the pools' official pages.