OKX Card review 2026: fees, cashback, countries, limits, risks, who it fits
The OKX Card can make sense for someone in the European Economic Area who already uses OKX and wants to spend USDC or USDG with a Mastercard at a 0.1% conversion spread and no card fees. It fits less well if you live in Russia or most of the CIS, want cashback on any stablecoin or need self-custody, because cashback applies to USDG only and funds sit inside OKX.
POOL BTC is an independent comparison site. We are not OKX, we do not issue cards, and nothing here is investment advice. Facts come from the official OKX pages checked on 2026-10-09, plus the third-party sources named in the text and the official pages of the alternatives.
What is the OKX Card?
The OKX Card is a prepaid debit card from the OKX exchange that spends stablecoins from your OKX Pay balance. It runs on Mastercard in the European Economic Area and South Asia, and on Mastercard and Visa in Africa. The card was launched in the EEA on 2026-01-28, first as a virtual card. A physical card is now available, because the official ATM help page speaks of using it with a physical card.
The card is issued by UAB Monavate, a Lithuanian company authorized by the Bank of Lithuania, according to the campaign terms. The OKX side in Europe is OKX Europe Ltd in Malta, which holds a MiCA license from the Malta Financial Services Authority.
You spend USDC or USDG in the EEA. In South Asia and Africa USDT is also accepted. The stablecoin is converted into the local currency at the moment of purchase at the Mastercard network rate, and the merchant receives fiat. There is nothing to cash out in advance.
How much does the OKX Card cost, and what are the limits?
Card issuance, annual or monthly fees, inactivity, replacement, account closure, top-up and an OKX foreign exchange fee are all listed at zero on the official help page updated on 2026-08-05. The cost is the conversion spread and, for cash, the ATM fee.
| Item | Amount | Source status |
|---|---|---|
| Issuance, annual, inactivity, replacement | 0 | Official help page, 2026-08-05 |
| Top-up | 0 | Official help page, 2026-08-05 |
| OKX foreign exchange fee | 0, Mastercard network rate | Official help page, 2026-08-05 |
| Stablecoin to fiat spread | 0.1% on the EEA page, 0.4% on the global campaign page | Conflict, see below |
| ATM fee | Applies, amount shown only in the app | Official ATM page, 2026-09-25 |
| Spending limit | No fixed daily limit, balance is the cap | Official help page, 2026-05-29 |
The official pages disagree on the spread. The EEA fees page says 0.1% market spread. The global campaign page, which runs from April to December 2026, says 0.4%. Both are OKX pages. The EEA page is written for EEA users, so we treat 0.1% as the figure for that region and check the card screen in the app before you rely on it.
The ATM daily limit depends on your VIP tier and OKX does not publish figures. You find them in the app under the card's spending limit settings. Risk checks can decline unusual spending even when the balance is enough.
How does OKX Card cashback work?
Cashback depends on your OKX VIP level and applies only to purchases funded in USDG, according to the cashback FAQ updated on 2026-09-28. USDC and USDT purchases earn nothing. The rates below have applied in the EEA since 2026-09-01.
| VIP level | Cashback | Monthly cap | Spend to reach cap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Non-VIP | 2% | EUR 50 | EUR 2,500 |
| VIP 1 | 4% | EUR 300 | EUR 7,500 |
| VIP 2 | 4.5% | EUR 450 | EUR 10,000 |
| VIP 3 | 5% | EUR 1,000 | EUR 20,000 |
| VIP 4 and above | 10% | EUR 1,000 | EUR 10,000 |
Cashback is paid in USDG within 72 hours of settlement. ATM withdrawals, money transfers, gambling, government services, insurance, securities, loan repayments and stored value loads are excluded, and the full excluded category list sits in the FAQ.
A promotion runs until 2026-10-30: 50% back on Netflix, ChatGPT or Claude payments, up to EUR 10 a month in total. A September promotion that raised the non-VIP cap has been fully redeemed.
Treat the numbers as temporary. The non-VIP monthly cap was EUR 10 until early 2026 and is EUR 50 now, so the terms changed several times in a few months.
Who is the OKX Card for, and who should skip it?
The OKX Card fits you if you:
- live in the EEA and already trade or hold stablecoins on OKX;
- are willing to hold USDG to earn cashback;
- want a card with no issuance or annual fee and a low conversion spread;
- like adding the virtual card to Apple Pay or Google Pay.
Look elsewhere, or compare first, if you:
- live in Russia, other CIS countries or Latin America, where the card is not offered;
- want cashback on USDC or USDT or on any funding source;
- want to hold your own keys, since OKX Pay is custodial;
- need to know the ATM fee before you apply, because it is shown only in the app.
If you mine bitcoin and plan to convert a payout into daily spending, use the mining calculator to estimate how much income you actually have to spend after pool fees.
Which countries can use the OKX Card?
The card is available in the EEA, which means EU member states plus Norway. Iceland and Liechtenstein are a conflict: the OKX learn pages say they are excluded, while the campaign terms list both as eligible. If you live there, ask OKX support before you apply. Since July 2026 the card also works in Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh, and in Ghana, Nigeria, Uganda, Rwanda and South Africa, with different cashback tiers. The US has a waitlist only.
Russia is not on any availability list. OKX's risk and compliance disclosure names Russia as a jurisdiction where it may restrict fiat payment services, so assume the card is not available there. Other CIS countries and Latin America, Argentina included, are not stated on the official card pages as of 2026-10-09, and no launch has been announced.
How safe is the OKX Card, and who holds your funds?
OKX Pay is a custodial balance. The card draws on money that OKX controls, so a freeze, outage or regulatory action at OKX can affect access. This is the central trade-off for any exchange card.
OKX publishes monthly proof of reserves with zk-STARK proofs, audited by Hacken according to its pages. The 45th report on 2026-07-30 showed USD 23.1 billion in primary assets, and reserve ratios have been above 100% for the main assets. We found no exchange hack in the record.
The regulatory record is longer. In April 2025 the Malta financial intelligence unit fined OKX EUR 1.1 million for anti-money-laundering failures found in an examination. The Dutch central bank fined it EUR 2.25 million for operating without registration between July 2023 and August 2024. In February 2025 OKX settled with the US Department of Justice for USD 504 million. In March 2025 media reported EU regulators discussing whether OKX Web3 tools were used to launder part of the Bybit hack funds, which OKX denied. OKX received its MiCA license in January 2025, and we found no revocation.
How do you get the OKX Card?
These steps follow the official card disclosure and verification pages for the EEA.
- Install the OKX app and register an account.
- Complete identity verification: a valid photo ID, a selfie and a proof of address no older than six months. You must be 18 or older.
- Set up OKX Pay and create the biometric Pay Passkey.
- Apply for the virtual card in the card section of the app.
- Move USDC or USDG from your exchange account to your Pay balance.
- Activate the card and add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay.
- For ATMs, apply for the physical card separately in the app.
If you want cashback, fund the card in USDG, not USDC.
What are the risks of using the OKX Card?
- Custody. Funds sit inside OKX Pay, not in a wallet you control.
- Cashback terms change. The monthly caps moved several times in nine months.
- USDG dependence. Cashback needs USDG, a stablecoin tied to OKX's ecosystem, so you carry that issuer risk.
- Regulatory history. Fines in Malta, the Netherlands and the US, and the unresolved EU questions from 2025.
- Opaque ATM costs. The fee and daily limit are visible only in the app and vary by tier.
- Limited geography. Not available in Russia, the US or most of the CIS and Latin America.
- Conflicting official pages. The spread and the Iceland and Liechtenstein status differ between OKX pages.
How does the OKX Card compare with Bybit, Bitget and Crypto.com?
| Feature | OKX Card (EEA) | Bybit EU Card | Bitget Card | Crypto.com Visa |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Network | Mastercard | Mastercard | Mastercard or Visa | Visa |
| Conversion cost | 0.1% spread, 0% OKX FX | 0.5% FX plus 0.9% crypto conversion | Not stated on pages checked | Up to 2% per reviews |
| Base cashback | 2%, EUR 50 cap, USDG only | 1%, no cap | 2%, USD 5 cap, paid in BGB | 0% without staking |
| Top cashback | 10%, EUR 1,000 cap | 10%, EUR 600 cap | 12%, USD 800 cap | Up to 8% in CRO |
| ATM | Fee in app | Free up to EUR 100 a month, then 2% | Not stated | 2% above tier limit |
Bybit EU figures come from its official fee page and a review dated 2026-08-14. Bitget focuses on the Asia Pacific region. The Crypto.com figures come from third-party reviews and we could not confirm them on its official pages, so verify them before you decide.
On price OKX wins on spread and Bybit on flat cashback with no funding rules. For other cards on our site see our review of the Bybit exchange and of the KAST Card.
FAQ
Is the OKX Card free?
There is no issuance, annual, inactivity or top-up fee, and OKX adds no foreign exchange fee. You pay a conversion spread, stated as 0.1% for the EEA, and an ATM fee that the app shows.
How much cashback does the OKX Card give?
Non-VIP users get 2% on USDG purchases, capped at EUR 50 a month, and VIP 4 and above get 10% with a EUR 1,000 cap. USDC and USDT purchases earn nothing.
Can I use the OKX Card in Russia?
No. It is not on any availability list, and OKX names Russia among the places where it may restrict fiat payment services. Do not apply from Russia.
Is the OKX Card a credit card?
No. It is a prepaid debit card that spends your OKX Pay balance, so you can only spend what you hold.
Does the OKX Card work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Yes, according to the official setup steps, you can add the virtual card to either wallet.
What are the ATM limits?
A daily limit applies and depends on the VIP tier. The numbers are not published, so check the spending limit in the app.
Is the OKX Card worth it in 2026?
For an EEA resident who already uses OKX and is happy to hold USDG, it is a low-cost card with strong cashback at higher VIP levels. If you need self-custody, live outside the covered regions or want predictable terms, look at other cards first.
If it fits you, open an account through OKX, complete the verification and test the virtual card with a small amount before you move your spending to it.
This article contains a referral link: we may receive a reward if you register through it. It does not change the figures or conclusions.



