BestChange review 2026: how the exchanger monitor works, fees, risks and safer cash-outs for miners

Is BestChange worth using? For a miner who swaps BTC or USDT into rubles, tenge, hryvnia, Argentine pesos or another coin through online exchangers, it is a reasonable free place to start: it lists vetted exchangers side by side with rate, reserve and reviews. It holds no money and guarantees nothing, so the risk of each order stays with you.

POOL BTC is an independent comparison site. We are not BestChange, we run no pool or exchanger, and nothing here is investment advice. The facts come from BestChange's FAQ, rules, news log and partner pages, plus press coverage, checked on 2026-10-14. Where its own pages disagree, we show both versions. Its paid AML address check has a separate review, BestChange AML check, so here we cover the monitor.

What is BestChange, and who runs it?

BestChange is a free directory and rate monitor for online exchangers, not an exchanger. Its FAQ calls it an exclusively informational resource that does not act as a guarantor, and a September 2026 press release says it does not hold funds or process payments. The listed exchangers are not legally connected to it or controlled by it.

The FAQ dates the launch to 19 June 2007. The listing policy names the operator as Agretis Software Design LLC, licence no. 1078065, Dubai, UAE, while the homepage footer only says "© 2007-2026 BestChange". In a November 2025 bitcointalk post the team listed its official domains as bestchange.ru, .com, .net and .pro. The newer bestchange.biz went live on 2025-11-12 in Russian and English, and the help center lists a .app domain for the API.

The size of the catalog depends on the page. On 2026-10-14 the homepage showed 477 exchangers and 1,342,118 rates. A cached "about" page shows 467 exchangers and 918,081 rates, and the FAQ still says "250+ services". The total number of currencies is not stated on the official site (checked 2026-10-14), though the Give/Get lists hold more than 100 crypto assets.

Apps are another loose end. The FAQ says there are no official apps in Google Play or the App Store, yet a BestChange blog post and the Russian site mention apps, a bot and extensions. Verify anything carrying the name from an official domain before installing it.

How does BestChange work, step by step?

You pick what you give and what you want, and BestChange shows the exchangers that handle that pair, sorted by rate. You check reserve, limits and reviews, then place the order on the exchanger's own site. BestChange never touches the money. Rates and reserves come from files the exchangers publish, refreshed every 5-8 seconds.

  1. Choose the pair in the Give and Get columns, for example BTC to a ruble card or USDT to Kaspi KZT. For cash, also pick a city.
  2. Read the table. It is sorted by rate by default, and you can re-sort it by reserve or reviews.
  3. Check the reserve, the order limits and the latest reviews. If they do not fit your amount, the row turns grey.
  4. Click through to the exchanger and complete the order there.
  5. Optionally leave a review. You must confirm it by email, or it is deleted after 24 hours.

Every exchanger has to publish a reserve and a minimum and maximum order. Changing rates within 30 minutes to climb the ranking counts as manipulation and is banned. Exchangers can be active, inactive, unavailable or disabled, some carry marks for an extra check or official registration, and the table shows their Volet TS and WebMoney BL scores.

Listing is slow on purpose: a decision within 10 days, then an audit of several weeks to several months, and young exchangers usually wait about 6 months. The operator must pass KYC and AML checks. There is no paid fast track, and an exchanger that buys one is blacklisted.

Who pays what when you use BestChange?

Users pay BestChange nothing. Your real cost is the exchanger's rate, which the table already shows. Exchangers are not charged for being added, but they pay BestChange "License Fees" for platform features; the amount is not stated on the official site (checked 2026-10-14). The monitor also runs a partner program for sites that send it users.

Partners earn up to $5 or more per unique referred user, excluding AML checks: $0.10 for the first visit, $0.05 for each of ten uses, then $0.30 rising to $1.05 as the user returns after 3 to 120 days. Sub-referrals pay 30% and 10%. On AML check payments the partner page gives 30%, falling to 10% from 2027-01-01, while ForkLog wrote in April 2026 that the 30% would last only until 2026-06-01. ForkLog also reported payouts in BTC, YooMoney or Volet from $1.

We take part in this program. The link open BestChange is our referral link, and we may earn under the scheme above if you use the monitor through it. The rates and exchangers you see are the same either way.

A person by a window comparing exchanger rates on a phone and a laptop
Check the rate, reserve and recent reviews before exchanging

What can go wrong, and what protection does BestChange offer?

BestChange says it cannot guarantee resolving an incident if you lose money, and that vetting before listing cannot guarantee an exchanger's later conduct. Many payment systems make transfers non-refundable. Its main tool is the claim: a negative review with your order ID that the exchanger must answer within set deadlines, or face suspension.

The exchanger must reply within 24 hours of notice or 48 hours after the claim, and it cannot get your claim withdrawn until it meets its obligations. A violator is switched off for at least 4 hours; repeat cases mean longer suspension or the end of cooperation. The FAQ also states "There are no scam websites on the list". That sits oddly next to the liability disclaimer, and we read it as a description of the vetting, not a promise. A public scammer list for users is not stated on the official site (checked 2026-10-14).

BestChange's report for July 2026, published on vc.ru, shows the workload. It processed 1,546 reviews and claims and removed 170 fake or spam reviews. It logged 75 new cases of exchangers temporarily blocking client funds; money came back in 47, and 71 blocks were judged justified. Of these, 26 fell under Russian law 161-FZ and 10 under 115-FZ. That month it also blocked 4 clones of the monitor and 3 clones of exchangers.

Freezes are the risk miners tend to underestimate. The AML page says funds linked to high-risk sources can be frozen, often through a KYC request, and are usually returned after the check. Each exchanger sets its own KYC rules. Phishing is the other one: the team has warned about a fake site using a one-letter or diacritic domain trick and advises bookmarks and support@bestchange.com for questions.

In October 2025 BestChange delisted the ruble directions of 95 exchangers over a "white triangle" scheme and blocked-card complaints, Cryptonews reported. The team later told ForkLog that blocking complaints fell 75% from that peak. ForkLog also reported DDoS attacks in February 2025. We found no hacks of BestChange and no legal action against it, though our search was not exhaustive.

Which countries and fiat options does BestChange cover?

BestChange publishes no list of supported or blocked countries. Its fiat directions lean toward Russia and the CIS: cards and cash in RUB, UAH and KZT, SBP, Mir, Kaspi, Halyk, Privat24 and Monobank. In September 2026 it announced a launch in Argentina, and the lists include ARS cards and cash, Mercado Pago ARS, Prex ARS and Pix BRL.

Russia has a long blocking history. BestChange's news log records bestchange.ru blocked on 2019-03-11 and 2020-08-26, unblocked on 2020-12-22 and blocked again on 2025-02-09; Reuters said the reason was unclear. ForkLog wrote that the Bank of Russia initiated it and that the domains were blocked again on 2025-04-18. In August 2025 RBC Crypto reported the Central Bank asked BestChange to remove RUB-to-foreign-currency and foreign-to-foreign directions. A blog reported an unblock around 2025-09-18, not confirmed officially. Whether ruble-to-crypto directions are hidden for Russian users is not verified.

Argentina is new and thin. The launch was announced on 2026-09-08 in a press release carried by EFE and Europa Press. In one snapshot, the USD bank transfer to Mercado Pago ARS direction had a single vetted exchanger, so there was no rate competition on that route.

How do you choose an exchanger on BestChange more safely?

Open BestChange only from a bookmarked official domain and judge exchangers on reserve, limits, status, marks and recent reviews, not on the top rate alone. Read the exchanger's KYC rules, send a small test order first and keep the order ID. No step removes the risk, but each one cuts a known failure.

  1. Bookmark an official domain: bestchange.ru, .com, .net, .pro or .biz. Skip ads and links from chats, because clones copy the design.
  2. Look past the first row. A slightly worse rate with a large reserve and steady reviews can be the better deal.
  3. Make sure your amount fits the reserve and the order limits.
  4. Read the latest reviews, especially claims and the exchanger's replies.
  5. Check the status and the marks for extra check and official registration.
  6. Find the exchanger's KYC and AML policy on its site before you send anything.
  7. Send a small test order along the exact route, then the full amount.
  8. Save the order ID and screenshots. If something stalls, wait about 1 hour, write to the exchanger, then file a claim.

Unsure where your coins have been? Checking the address first can save you a frozen order; our review of BestChange's AML check covers how that works. To estimate how much BTC your machines produce each month, and so how often you will cash out, use the mining calculator.

A hand holding a smartphone with a list of offers on a terrace
The list of offers refreshes every few seconds

Who is BestChange a good fit for, and who should skip it?

BestChange fits miners who already sell BTC or USDT through online exchangers and want to compare many of them in one table, especially for rubles, tenge, hryvnia and cash in CIS cities. It fits less well if you need one accountable counterparty, a published country policy or real competition on ARS routes, where options are still thin. Large sellers should also check whether reserves on their route cover the amount.

How does BestChange compare with KursExpert, P2P and selling on an exchange?

BestChange and KursExpert are both monitors that send you to independent exchangers. Binance and Bybit P2P match you with other users inside an exchange, and a direct sale means a spot order or convert quote. The fees differ, and so does who you rely on while the trade settles.

BestChangeKursExpertBinance or Bybit P2PDirect sale on an exchange
What it isMonitor of vetted exchangersMonitor of exchangersUser-to-user market inside an exchangeSpot order or convert
Who handles the fundsThe exchanger you pickThe exchanger you pickThe exchange and your counterpartyThe exchange
Fee to youNone from the monitor; cost is in the exchanger's rateNot stated on the official site (checked 2026-10-14)Binance: zero taker fee, makers set their margin. Bybit RUB: takers 0%, makers 0% on buy ads, 0.25-0.3% on sell adsBybit spot 0.1% maker and taker for non-VIP users; Binance Convert adds no fee beyond the quote, the spread sits inside it
Size and ranking477 exchangers on the homepage; no paid fast-track listing8,028 exchangers and 1,679 currencies on its homepage; says it does not sell ranking placesDepends on ads in your fiatDepends on the exchange's pairs
Scam controlsClaims with order ID, suspension of violatorsSays it keeps a blacklistNot covered in our sourcesNot covered in our sources

KursExpert counts exchangers differently, so the numbers are not a like-for-like comparison. A 2023 Binance announcement put P2P maker fees at 0-0.35% by market, which may be outdated, and Bybit's P2P fees for other fiats differ. If you lean toward selling on an exchange, our exchange comparison is a place to start.

FAQ

Is BestChange an exchanger?

No. It is a monitor and directory of online exchangers and says it is not a guarantor. You place and pay for the order on the exchanger's site; BestChange does not hold or move your funds.

Does BestChange charge users a fee?

No. The monitor is free, and what you pay is the exchanger's rate shown in the table. Exchangers pay BestChange license fees whose amount is not published.

What should I do if an exchanger does not pay?

Wait about 1 hour, contact the exchanger, then file a claim on BestChange with your order ID. The exchanger must reply within 24 hours of notice or 48 hours after the claim.

Can an exchanger freeze my coins?

Yes. Exchangers apply their own KYC and AML rules, and funds linked to high-risk sources can be frozen pending checks. In July 2026 BestChange logged 75 new block cases, with money returned in 47.

Is bestchange.ru blocked in Russia?

It has been blocked several times, most recently per the official log on 2025-02-09, and ForkLog reported another block on 2025-04-18. A reported unblock around 2025-09-18 is not officially confirmed.

This article contains a referral link: we may receive a reward if you register through it. It does not change the figures or conclusions.