Crypto Card for Russians 2026: Crypto Status, Alfa Crypto, the Mir Card from Cifra Markets

Which crypto card can a Russian resident get in 2026?

We found no Russian-issued crypto card. Federal Law 282-FZ bans accepting digital currency as payment inside Russia, so Russians look at Belarusian products: Crypto Status (StatusBank), Crypto from Alfa-Bank Belarus, and the Mir card from Cifra Markets (Tradernet). Below, only figures checked on official pages are stated as facts, each with a date.

Card comparison

CardIssuerCountryOpen to Russians?Issue feeBuy / sell cryptoApple/Google PaySource, date
Crypto StatusStatusBank (exchange by a High-Tech Park operator)BelarusYes: top-ups from Russia and plastic delivery to Russia described by the bankdigital card in BYN: 200 BYN for non-residents, free for residents; extra plastic 100 BYNbuy 2.5%, sell 1.5%Not mentioned on the bank page; Samsung Pay and Swoo Pay listedstbank.by product page, 2026-10-21
Crypto (Alfa)Alfa-Bank Belarus, exchange via Whitebird/BitcashBelarusYes, Russian residents are named on the official page250 BYN one-off for non-residents (free for Belarus citizens), maintenance freebuy 2.5%, sell 1.5%, plus blockchain network feepay services supported, Apple Pay and Google Pay not namedalfabank.by, infocenter.alfabank.by, 2026-10-22
Mir card (Cifra Markets / Tradernet)issuing bank not namedBelarus (Cifra Broker LLC, Minsk, High-Tech Park)Yes, passport KYC, aimed at spending in Russiafree issue and maintenancefees not published (the /rates page was empty when checked)Not statedcifra.by/cryptoCard, 2026-10-21

Confirmed on official pages:

  • Crypto Status: currencies BYN, USD, RUB; card term up to 5 years; since 2026-04-06 only Visa Classic is offered in USD. SBP top-up from Russia: no fee, 4,000 BYN/month incoming limit; by phone number via a partner bank app: no fee, 22,500 BYN/month; crediting by RUB details: 0.6%. The card's own payment network is not stated explicitly. Source: stbank.by, 2026-10-21.
  • Cifra Markets Mir card: works where Mir is accepted; cash withdrawal up to 2.5M RUB, top-up up to 1M RUB without source-of-funds proof, in-app payments up to 100,000 RUB. Assets: BTC, ETH, SOL, XRP, GRAM, USDT, USDC. Conversion is manual: a negative balance must be covered by RUB top-up or selling crypto. Source: cifra.by/cryptoCard, 2026-10-21.

How to get one (officially documented steps only)

Cifra Markets Mir card (per cifra.by/cryptoCard):

  1. Open an account via the signup link on tradernet.by.
  2. Pass passport verification.
  3. After the account is open, order the card via the "Оформить карту" link.

Crypto Status. The digital card is issued only on the partner's site after verification. The bank page does not describe onboarding for Russian citizens. Plastic delivery to Russia needs a Russian mobile number (stbank.by, 2026-10-22).

Alfa Crypto. Per the bank's page, the card is connected only in the Bitcash app or on the Whitebird partner site. Russian residents pay a 250 BYN one-off fee and can use the card after it is debited. Plastic reissue costs 49.99 BYN, with delivery within Belarus only. The bank does not publish step-by-step verification for Russians (alfabank.by, 2026-10-22).

To open a Cifra Markets account: Tradernet signup.

A person on a sunny street paying by card at a terminal, a phone with a banking app in the other hand
A person on a sunny street paying by card at a terminal, a phone with a banking app in the other hand

What the law says for Russian residents

  • Federal Law No. 282-FZ of 2026-08-04 took effect 2026-09-01. It prohibits accepting digital currency as a means of payment in Russia, with exceptions (foreign trade contracts, mining, etc.); exchange is limited to registered entities supervised by the Bank of Russia. Sources: buh.ru (secondary summary), law text on legalacts.ru. We did not check how it applies to cards from foreign banks; read the law text and Bank of Russia guidance on cbr.ru.
  • A Russian resident must notify the tax service (FNS) within one month of opening an account at a foreign bank (via taxpayer account, in person, by mail or representative). Late-filing fine under Art. 15.25(2) of the Administrative Code starts at 1,000 RUB. Source: nalog.gov.ru, published 2024-10-18, marked archived, recheck the current rules. Whether a Belarusian card account counts in your case is a question for a lawyer.

This is information, not legal or tax advice.

Risks

  • Belarusian jurisdiction. The issuer and operators are in Belarus and the High-Tech Park, and disputes fall under Belarusian law.
  • Issuer not disclosed. Cifra Markets does not name the bank behind the Mir card. The limit depends on a broker-set "discount percentage" that is not published.
  • Partners. Exchange runs through partner services. Their status can change and service may be interrupted.
  • Tariffs change. StatusBank announced fee changes from 2026-11-01, but the notice targets business clients (stbank.by, 2026-10-21).
  • Manual conversion on the Cifra card can leave a negative balance.
  • Source mismatch. Secondary reviews disagree on Alfa Crypto fees. We took the terms from the bank's official page (alfabank.by) of 2026-10-22 and did not use figures from aggregators or forums.

Alternatives

FAQ

Is there a crypto card for Russians?

No Russian-issued one was found. Belarusian options are in the table.

What is Crypto Status?

A StatusBank virtual card, with the crypto exchange handled by a High-Tech Park partner. Buy 2.5%, sell 1.5% (stbank.by, 2026-10-21).

How much does Crypto Status cost a non-resident?

The digital BYN card costs 200 BYN for non-residents and is free for residents. Extra plastic is 100 BYN.

Does Alfa-Bank have a crypto card and can Russians use it?

Alfa-Bank Belarus offers Alfa Crypto, and its official page names Russian residents as eligible (250 BYN one-off fee). Verification steps are not published (alfabank.by, 2026-10-22).

What is the crypto Mir card and who issues it?

A Mir card tied to a Cifra Markets (Tradernet) broker account. Issue is free and the issuing bank is not named (cifra.by, 2026-10-21).

Is it legal for a Russian to hold one?

Law 282-FZ bans digital-currency payments in Russia, and a foreign account must be reported to the FNS. Details are above; consult a lawyer.

Does the card work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?

The Crypto Status page lists only Samsung Pay and Swoo Pay (Swoo Pay does not work on iOS). Alfa Crypto supports pay services, but Apple Pay and Google Pay are not named. Check with the bank before relying on them.

Must I notify the FNS?

Yes, within one month of opening a foreign-bank account (nalog.gov.ru, archived 2024 page). Verify the current rules.

---

Disclosure: the Tradernet link is a referral link and POOL BTC may earn a reward. POOL BTC is an independent comparison site, not an issuer or a pool.

Sources

  • Checked 2026-10-21 unless noted.
  • https://stbank.by/private-client/payment-cards/virtualnye-kartochki/statuskarta-kripto/ (official)
  • https://cifra.by/cryptoCard (official); Cifra Broker LLC, UNP 193683973, Minsk, High-Tech Park; tariffs on cifra.by/rates did not load
  • https://stbank.by/about-the-bank/pressroom/4/210437/ (fee changes from 2026-11-01, business)
  • https://www.nalog.gov.ru/rn48/news/activities_fts/15319786/ (FNS, 2024-10-18, archived)
  • https://buh.ru/news/s-1-sentyabrya-2026-goda-vstupit-v-silu-zakon-o-tsifrovykh-valyutakh-.html (secondary); https://legalacts.ru/doc/federalnyi-zakon-ot-04082026-n-282-fz-o-tsifrovykh-valiutakh/
  • alfabank.by/partners-project/crypto-card and infocenter.alfabank.by/article/3238 (official, 2026-10-22)
  • Not opened: statusbank.by (connection refused), whitebird.io (empty body), alfabank.by (no Crypto page), cbr.ru
  • Tradernet = Cifra Markets: per the owner; cifra.by/cryptoCard sends signups to tradernet.by.