MEXC Card review 2026: fees, cashback, countries, limits, who it fits
The MEXC Global Card is worth considering if you already keep USDT on MEXC, live in a supported country such as Argentina, Brazil, Mexico or most of the EU, and are fine with a virtual Visa in Apple Pay or Google Pay. It is blocked in Russia, Belarus, Ukraine and the US, and your balance stays in exchange custody.
POOL BTC is an independent comparison site for bitcoin mining pools and the services miners use. We are not MEXC, we do not issue cards, and nothing here is investment advice. Facts come from MEXC's official pages checked on 2026-10-15.
What is the MEXC Card?
MEXC runs three card products. The main one today is the MEXC Global Card, a virtual Visa Platinum launched on 2026-08-31 and available worldwide except 69 restricted territories. It spends USDT from your MEXC account. Next to it sit an older APAC card and a credit card made with ether.fi.
The MEXC Global Card is the focus of this review. It is virtual only: a September 2026 comparison on MEXC's site describes a physical card as "not available yet".
The MEXC Card (APAC) is also a virtual Visa Platinum, and here MEXC's own pages disagree. The support page updated on 2026-10-14 says it is available only in Thailand. The card landing page and a comparison article dated 2026-09-21 list Thailand, the Philippines, Vietnam and Taiwan. Our guess, and it is only a guess, is that the other three countries moved to the Global Card.
The MEXC x ether.fi Credit Card is a Visa Signature card, virtual and physical, with the physical card at $60 on the base Core plan. It covers about 70 countries under ether.fi's terms, so it is a separate product.
How much does the MEXC Global Card cost?
Since 2026-10-01 the Global Card charges a 1% spending fee on every purchase. Crypto conversion, top-ups and the FX markup over the Visa rate are all 0%. Issuance normally costs $20 but still shows as waived. The official fee table lists no annual, closing or inactivity fee. A $100 purchase costs 101 USDT.
| Item | MEXC Global Card | MEXC Card (APAC) |
|---|---|---|
| Card issuance | $20, currently waived | Not stated on the official site (checked 2026-10-15) |
| Spending fee | 1% | 0% |
| Crypto conversion | 0% | 1% |
| Top-up | $0 | Not stated on the official site (checked 2026-10-15) |
| FX markup over Visa rate | 0% | +1% cross-border |
| ATM | Not applicable, virtual only | Not applicable, virtual only |
| Apple Pay / Google Pay | Yes / Yes | No / Yes |
For a plain purchase both cards cost the same, 101 USDT per $100; the fee just sits in a different place. Abroad, the APAC card adds another 1%, so the Global Card is cheaper for foreign shopping.
Two promotions are easy to mix up. The 0% spending fee ran from 2026-08-31 to 2026-09-30 and is over. The $20 issuance waiver runs on its own clock, "for a limited time", with no announced end date.
One conflict: the official table shows $0 for inactivity, while an undated Vietnamese-language article on mexc.com/learn mentions $2 a month after three idle months. We rely on the table, but if you plan to leave the card unused, confirm with MEXC support.
| Limit | MEXC Global Card | MEXC Card (APAC) |
|---|---|---|
| Per transaction | $80,000 | $50,000 |
| Daily amount | $1,000,000 | $50,000 |
| Annual amount | Not stated on the official site (checked 2026-10-15) | $1,000,000 |
| Transactions | 100 a day, 2,500 a month, 25,000 a year | 50 a day, 1,040 a year |
How does MEXC Card cashback work?
Cashback depends on your VVIP tier, which comes from MEXC's M-Score. Standard pays 4% up to 100 USDT a month, Premier 6% up to 300 USDT and Elite 10% up to 800 USDT. It arrives in USDT in your Spot account by the 15th of the next month. The Global and APAC cards use the same scheme.
| VVIP tier | M-Score | Cashback | Monthly cap | Spend that hits the cap |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | 350-599 | 4% | 100 USDT | 2,500 USDT |
| Premier | 600-799 | 6% | 300 USDT | 5,000 USDT |
| Elite | 800+ | 10% | 800 USDT | 8,000 USDT |
The last column is our arithmetic. M-Score is built from trading volume, platform activity and what MEXC calls security credit. A new user who activates the card gets VVIP Standard automatically if the first deposit requirement is met. The tier that counts is the one you hold on the last day of the month, and "Experience Cards" do not give a tier.
Take the 1% spending fee off the 4% Standard rate and about 3% is left, by our arithmetic. Past 2,500 USDT a month a Standard user earns nothing more and still pays 1%. Our crypto card cashback calculator runs this for your own spend.
MEXC also offers a separate 7% APR Earn product on USDT balances, minimum 100 USDT. It is not cashback, and the English page does not state a maximum.
Who is the MEXC Global Card for, and who should skip it?
It suits people in a supported country who already hold USDT on MEXC, want to pay with Apple Pay or Google Pay and often pay in foreign currencies, since there is no FX markup. It does not suit residents of Russia, most of the CIS or the US, or anyone who needs a physical card or cash.
The card fits you if you:
- live in Argentina, Brazil, Mexico or a supported EU country;
- already trade on MEXC, so your M-Score works for you;
- pay in several currencies and want the plain Visa rate.
Look elsewhere if you:
- live in Russia, Belarus, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, the US, India or Turkey;
- need a physical card or ATM access;
- do not want spending money held by an exchange without a MiCA licence.
Miners usually need a card only to spend part of their pool payouts. Before comparing 1% fees, check what your hardware earns in the mining calculator.
Is the MEXC Global Card available in your country?
The Global Card is blocked in Russia, Belarus, Ukraine, Armenia, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova and Tajikistan, and also in the US, India, Indonesia, Turkey, China, Iran, North Korea, Cuba and Sudan. Kazakhstan is not on the card's list, but MEXC's user agreement treats it as a prohibited jurisdiction. Argentina, Brazil and Mexico are supported.
For Russia and most of the CIS there is no route to this card, and in Kazakhstan using MEXC breaks the user agreement.
Latin America is the card's strong side. In Argentina the 0% FX markup matters: Bybit's card charges +7% there.
Most of the EU is supported, with caveats. Cyprus, Albania, Serbia, Bosnia and Montenegro are blocked, and the Netherlands is winding down. MEXC has no MiCA licence, and ESMA listed it as non-compliant after a decision by the Dutch AFM on 2025-09-16.
In Switzerland, Australia, Saudi Arabia and South Africa the card is open only to users with an M-Score of 600 or more, that is Premier and above.
You need Advanced KYC: a government ID, a face scan and proof of address from an allowed country. Some users get an extra face or address check. MEXC does not ask for income proof or a credit history.
How safe is the MEXC Card?
The card is fully custodial. It spends only USDT from a Fiat Account on the MEXC exchange, funded from Spot, Quick Buy, P2P or an on-chain deposit, and those funds have no deposit insurance. MEXC publishes proof of reserves audited by Hacken and runs a Guardian Fund, but it also carries warnings and fines from several regulators.
The September 2026 reserves snapshot shows BTC at 297%, USDT 119%, USDC 111% and ETH 111%. August showed BTC at 288%; May showed BTC 293%, ETH 123%, USDT 117% and USDC 120%. The Guardian Fund launched in June 2025 with $100M; as of 2026-10-01 it holds 100M USDT plus 2,000 BTC, with a plan to reach $500M by May 2028. MEXC and incident databases report no exchange-wallet hack since 2018.
Other incidents did happen. In April 2025 a malicious PyPI package and in September 2025 a fake Chrome extension, "MEXC API Automator", targeted users and developers, not MEXC's systems. In October 2025 MEXC froze a $3.1M account of a trader known as "White Whale"; its CSO apologised, the funds were released on 2025-10-31, and MEXC admitted risk-control flaws. In September 2026 MEXC fully compensated a user who lost about $340K to an account takeover.
Regulators are the weak spot:
- UK FCA warning list, 2024-03-22, no authorisation.
- Hong Kong SFC alert list, 2024-03-15.
- Japan FSA warnings, March 2023 and November 2024.
- AFM and ESMA, 2025-09-16, no MiCA licence.
- Seychelles FSA enforcement, 2026-05-26, no VASP licence.
- Dubai VARA fine and cease-and-desist, 2026-06-22, for operating without a licence from 2022 to April 2026. MEXC cooperated.
How do you get a MEXC Global Card?
You apply on mexc.com after Advanced KYC. Approval usually comes within minutes by email. Then you move USDT into the Fiat Account, add the virtual card to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet and spend.
- Create a MEXC account.
- Complete Advanced KYC.
- Open the card page on mexc.com and tap Apply Now.
- Pass extra verification if asked.
- Wait for approval, usually within minutes, by email.
- Fund the Fiat Account with USDT.
- Add the card to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet and spend.
The trading side, including fees and withdrawals, is in our MEXC exchange review.
What are the risks of the MEXC Card?
- Exchange custody. The balance sits on MEXC with no deposit insurance.
- Licences. No MiCA licence, plus actions from the FCA, SFC, FSA Japan, Seychelles FSA and VARA.
- Account freezes. The "White Whale" case shows risk control can lock a large account.
- Moving terms. The 0% fee promo has ended, the issuance waiver has no end date, and MEXC's pages disagree on APAC countries.
How does the MEXC Card compare with Bitget, Bybit and Binance cards?
MEXC publishes the highest top cashback here, 10%, and a 0% FX markup, but takes 1% per purchase and has no physical card. Bitget Wallet Card pays 2-3% to everyone and is self-custody. Bybit offers a physical card and ATM access. Binance is not a real option outside Brazil.
| Feature | MEXC Global Card | Bitget Wallet Card | Bybit Card | Binance Card |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cashback | 4%, 6%, 10% | 2% base, 3% booster | 2% up to 10% | Not covered here |
| Paid in | USDT | BTC, gold, US stocks or USDC | USDT | Not covered here |
| FX markup | 0% | Not stated | By region, +7% Argentina | Not covered here |
| Physical card | No | In some countries | Free or $5-$29.99 | Prepaid Mastercard, Brazil only |
| ATM | Not applicable | Not stated | 2% after first $100 a month | Not covered here |
| Russia | Blocked | Not listed | Not listed | Not available |
| Argentina | Available | Supported | Available | Not available |
Bybit's 10% tier needs Supreme VIP or $25,500+ of monthly spend and is capped at $600 a month; since 2026-10-05 it pays cashback only on crypto top-ups. Bitget's 3% booster needs $200 of monthly spend, or $100 in Latin America including Argentina. Binance closed its global card on 2023-12-20 and relaunched in 2025 only in Brazil.
FAQ
Is there a physical MEXC Card?
No. The Global and APAC cards are virtual only and do not work at ATMs. Only the separate MEXC x ether.fi Credit Card has a physical version, $60 on the base Core plan.
Does the MEXC Card work in Russia?
No. Russia is blocked, along with Belarus, Ukraine, Armenia, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova and Tajikistan. Kazakhstan is a prohibited jurisdiction under MEXC's user agreement.
Is the MEXC Card available in Argentina?
Yes, the Global Card is supported there, with 0% FX markup and a 1% spending fee per purchase.
How do I get 10% cashback?
You need VVIP Elite, an M-Score of 800 or more on the last day of the month. The cap is 800 USDT a month, reached at 8,000 USDT of spend.
Is my card balance insured?
No. The card spends USDT held on MEXC, and there is no deposit insurance.
Is the MEXC Global Card worth it in 2026?
If you live in a supported country, already hold USDT on MEXC and pay in foreign currencies, the Global Card is a workable virtual card: no FX markup and 4% back at entry level, about 3% after the 1% fee. The minuses are exchange custody, a weak licence record and no physical card.
If that trade-off suits you, open an account on MEXC, pass Advanced KYC, apply while issuance is still free and start with a small top-up.
This article contains a referral link: we may receive a reward if you register through it. It does not change the figures or conclusions.



