RedotPay Card review 2026: fees, countries, KYC, limits, risks, who it fits

RedotPay Card fits people outside the restricted countries who want to spend crypto through a virtual card for 10 USD, with no monthly or annual fees. It is a poor fit for residents and citizens of Russia, Belarus, Ukraine and the US, for anyone who wants self-custody, and for anyone who needs the full limits and FX fee confirmed in text first.

POOL BTC is an independent comparison site. We are not RedotPay, we do not issue cards, and nothing here is investment advice. Facts come from the official RedotPay help center and website checked on 2026-10-22, plus the data of the alternatives from our own card comparison.

What is RedotPay Card?

RedotPay Card is a stablecoin-based payment card in virtual and physical form, managed in the RedotPay mobile app. You top up the account with crypto and pay in shops and online. The virtual card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and the physical card also works at ATMs. RedotPay markets it as accepted by more than 130 million merchants and says it has over 9 million users. Both figures are marketing claims.

RedotPay describes itself as a fintech service provider and not a bank. The wallet is provided by licensed financial institutions. The card network and the issuing bank are not named in the help center article about the card type, which only mentions major card networks. Treat that as an open question until you see it in your own card terms.

The app supports BTC, ETH, BNB, SOL, S, SUI, TRX, XRP, USDT and USDC, according to the official services page. The same page says the service covers over 100 countries.

How much does RedotPay Card cost, and what are the limits?

Getting a card costs 10 USD for a virtual one and 100 USD for a physical one, charged from your account balance. The 5 USD sign-up reward cannot be used to pay for issuance. There are no card management, monthly, annual or inactivity fees, per the official help center. Some merchants add a 1.5% fee with a 0.50 USD minimum.

ItemWhat the official site says
Virtual card issuance10 USD
Physical card issuance100 USD
Monthly, annual, inactivity feesNone
Extra merchant fee1.5%, minimum 0.50 USD, at some merchants
Free eligible transactionsFirst 3 per card per calendar month, reset on the 1st at 00:00 UTC
Cards per userUp to 5 in total, virtual and physical, and the cap stays even after deleting a card
Card validity3 years
ATM, daily and monthly limits, FX feePublished only as an image, not verified

The merchants with the extra fee, as listed on the help center page dated 2026-09-03, are Gulf Health Counsel, Free Fire, PUBG Mobile, Brawl Stars, eFootball, Facebook Ads and Discord. If you plan to pay for advertising or game top-ups, this matters more than the headline issuance price.

The detailed limits and FX table sits in the help center as a picture, and we could not read it as text. Our own comparison data lists a 1% crypto conversion fee and 2% for ATM withdrawals (3% above 10,000 USD a month) on the USD card, but we did not confirm those numbers on an official text page. Third-party reviews disagree even on the basics: some quote 100,000 USD per transaction and 1 million USD per day, others an ATM cap of 3,750 USD per day and 50,000 USD per month. Check the limits inside the app before you fund the card.

A hand holding a payment card at a contactless terminal in a bright cafe
A hand holding a payment card at a contactless terminal in a bright cafe

Who does RedotPay Card fit, and who does it not?

It fits adults in supported countries who hold stablecoins or major coins and want a cheap virtual card, for example for online subscriptions or travel. The low issuance price and absence of monthly fees help if you spend regularly. It does not fit people in blocked countries, those who want cashback, or users who need a card tied to their own wallet keys.

Good fit:

  • You live in a supported country such as Kazakhstan, Argentina, Brazil, Mexico or Colombia, none of which appear on the unsupported lists.
  • You want a virtual card quickly and are fine with a 10 USD issuance fee.
  • You are comfortable with a custodial app and full identity verification.

Poor fit:

  • You are a citizen or resident of Russia, Belarus, Ukraine or the US.
  • You want cashback. The site's own data shows none for this card.
  • You need exact fees and limits in writing before the first top-up.

Which countries are supported, and where is RedotPay Card restricted?

RedotPay blocks identity verification for citizens of 41 listed countries, including Russia, Belarus, Ukraine, the United States, Mainland China, Iran, Venezuela, Croatia, Serbia and Slovenia. Kazakhstan, Argentina, Brazil, Mexico and Colombia are not on that list. Card issuance has a longer list of its own.

The official card issuance restrictions page, dated 2026-08-28, adds more places by residence and billing address: India, Indonesia, Morocco, Nepal, Singapore and Turkey. A separate location-based access page lists areas where the app is not accessible, and Russia is on it. Argentina and Kazakhstan are not.

Not being on a list does not prove full support. Delivery of the physical card is governed by a separate article that we did not read, so check it before ordering a physical card.

One conflict needs to be stated openly. Our own card comparison page mentions an option for Russia. The official unsupported lists include Russia, and the official lists win. We do not claim the card works for Russian citizens or residents.

Is RedotPay Card safe, and who holds your funds?

RedotPay is a custodial service: the funds sit in the RedotPay account, not in a wallet you control. The site says wallet services are provided by licensed financial institutions, but how custody works is not stated on the official site (checked 2026-10-22). A public security incident record was also not published on the official site.

On the user side, the help center has guides for account security, card security settings, an anti-phishing code, a passkey and Google Authenticator. Turn on every one of them before you deposit anything. Identity checks run through Sumsub.

Keep the balance on the card account small. Move larger sums to a wallet you control and top up as needed. If you want a self-custody approach, our wallet section is a better starting point than any card.

A laptop and a smartphone with a wallet app and a balance chart on a light table
A laptop and a smartphone with a wallet app and a balance chart on a light table

How do you get a RedotPay Card?

The official path is short, but verification is the slow part. Review usually takes 1 to 3 business days, per the identity requirements page.

  1. Install the RedotPay app from the App Store or Google Play.
  2. Sign up with an email, Google or Apple ID.
  3. Pass identity verification: a photo of an original government ID, a face scan, your residential address and a short questionnaire of 4 or 5 questions. You must be 18 or older, and the ID must be valid for at least 3 more months.
  4. Fund the account with crypto, either by an on-chain deposit or by buying with a credit card.
  5. Open the Card section and choose a virtual or physical card.

Only one verified account per person is allowed, and you can update your identity details once every 180 days. Start with a virtual card and test it with a small payment. If you decide to try it, you can register through the RedotPay referral link.

What are the risks of RedotPay Card?

The main risks are regional restrictions, custody and unclear numbers. You can pass the app install and still be blocked at verification or at card issuance if your citizenship or residence is on a list. Funds sit with a service provider, and the limits table is not available as text.

  • Region risk: three official lists differ, so check all of them, not only one.
  • Custody risk: no details on custody are published, and RedotPay says it is not a bank.
  • Fee risk: 1.5% extra at some merchants, and 100 USD for a physical card.
  • Account risk: one verified account per person, and a 5 card cap that deleting cards does not reset.
  • Information risk: the card network, issuer and exact FX fee are not stated in text on the pages we read.

If you earn crypto from mining, the mining calculator shows what a rig actually earns before you decide how much to spend.

How does RedotPay Card compare with Oobit, KAST and Bybit Card?

RedotPay has the cheapest virtual card among these four if you ignore cashback, but it has no cashback and a 100 USD physical card. Oobit, KAST and Bybit Card issue for free and offer cashback tiers. The right pick depends on your country and on whether you already hold funds on an exchange. Figures below come from our own comparison data.

CardIssuanceTop-up or conversionCashbackATMNotes
RedotPay10 USD virtual, 100 USD physical1% conversion per our data, not confirmed officiallyNone2% per our data (3% above 10,000 USD a month)Russia on the unsupported list
OobitFree0.25 USD or 1% per top-upUp to 10%NFC ATM, 250 USD per transactionFX up to 1.5%
KASTFree0%1.5%, 2% or 3% by plan, plus points3 USD + 2%Premium 1,000 USD a year, Private 10,000 USD a year
Bybit CardFree virtualBy regionUp to 10%2% after the free allowanceFX 1.5% to 2% by region

Read our reviews of the Oobit Card, the KAST Card and the Bybit Card for the details. Cashback marked "up to" usually needs a high tier, so compare the base rate and not the headline.

FAQ

Is RedotPay Card free?

No. A virtual card costs 10 USD and a physical one 100 USD, charged from your balance. There are no monthly, annual or inactivity fees. Some merchants add 1.5% with a 0.50 USD minimum, and the first 3 eligible transactions per card each month are free.

Does RedotPay Card work in Russia?

No official support. Russia is on the unsupported countries list for identity verification and on the location-based access restrictions list. We do not claim that the card works for Russian citizens or residents, even if third-party pages say so.

Does RedotPay Card work in Argentina and Kazakhstan?

Neither country appears on the unsupported lists we read, dated 2026-08-28. That is not a guarantee of full service. Check the delivery rules for the physical card and confirm in the app that you can reach the Card section after verification.

What documents does RedotPay need?

A government ID that is valid for at least 3 more months, a face scan, your residential address and a 4 or 5 question questionnaire. You must be 18 or older. Review usually takes 1 to 3 business days, and the check runs through Sumsub.

How many RedotPay cards can I have?

Up to 5 in total, counting virtual and physical cards together. The cap is permanent, so deleting a card does not free a slot. Each card is valid for 3 years from issuance.

Which coins can I spend with RedotPay Card?

The official services page lists BTC, ETH, BNB, SOL, S, SUI, TRX, XRP, USDT and USDC. The same page claims coverage in over 100 countries, but the unsupported lists above narrow that down for citizens and residents of many places.

Is RedotPay Card worth it in 2026?

It is worth a small test if you live in a supported country and want a cheap virtual crypto card. The 10 USD price and the lack of monthly fees are clear points in its favor. The unreadable limits table, missing custody details and the strict region lists are the reasons to start small and keep your savings elsewhere.

If it fits, open the app through the RedotPay referral link, finish verification and pay for something small first.

This article contains a referral link: we may receive a reward if you register through it. It does not change the figures or conclusions.