Binance Card review 2026: fees, cashback, countries, limits, who it fits

The Binance Card is worth a look only if you live in Brazil, where it is open to every verified Binance user and its terms are published. There is no single global Binance Card: elsewhere the card is either closed or known only from news reports. Your balance also stays in exchange custody.

POOL BTC is an independent comparison site for bitcoin mining pools and the services miners use. We are not Binance, we do not issue cards, and nothing here is investment advice. Hard numbers in this review come from Binance's official Brazil card pages checked on 2026-10-17. Most of Binance's global support pages did not load during our check, so for other regions we say plainly what is only a news report.

What is the Binance Card?

The Binance Card is a crypto-funded Mastercard that spends the assets on your Binance account at the moment of purchase. It exists as a country program, not one worldwide product. The only version with official pages we could verify is the Binance Brazil Card, issued by Pomelo Instituição de Pagamento Ltda. under a Mastercard licence.

Pomelo is licensed by the Central Bank of Brazil. A virtual card comes first, and a physical card can be requested later from the Card Dashboard. Apple Pay is supported. The official Brazil FAQ was published on 2025-09-22 and updated on 2026-09-02.

An older Brazilian prepaid card from 2023, with Dock as the issuer, was a separate program. Mastercard ended its co-branded cards with Binance in Argentina, Colombia, Brazil and Bahrain effective 2023-09-22, per CNBC. So any review that treats the Binance Card as one product with one fee table is guessing.

Our own cards table needs a correction too. It listed cashback up to 2% and no fees. For Brazil the cashback is now up to 3% and the fees are not zero, as the next sections show.

How much does the Binance Card cost in Brazil?

Per the official Brazil fee page, updated 2026-06-02, there is no annual fee and the first physical card costs 0 BRL, provided you hold the equivalent of 10 USDT. The card charges 0.9% for converting crypto and 1-2% on foreign exchange. Two ATM withdrawals a month are free, then US$1.5 each.

ItemBinance Brazil Card
Annual fee0 BRL
First physical card0 BRL, needs 10 USDT equivalent balance
Crypto conversion0.9%
FX fee1-2%
ATM2 free withdrawals a month, then US$1.5 each
Physical card cancellation30 BRL within 1 year of issue, 0 BRL after
Monthly, inactivity or top-up feeNot stated on the official site (checked 2026-10-17)

Local, third-party and network fees, the conversion spread and the IOF tax may also apply. Fees are non-refundable, and refunds come back in BRL.

One conflict is worth knowing. The same fee page also shows lines reading "0% FX fee" and "0% crypto conversion fee". They sit next to the 1-2% and 0.9% figures. We cannot tell whether those are a promotion or another row, so we show both. Before you rely on zero fees, check the page in your app.

Limit, BRLKYC level 1KYC level 2KYC level 3
Spending per day25,00025,00025,000
Spending per month50,00050,000150,000
Spending per year200,000450,000600,000
Cash withdrawal per day3,0005,0007,000
Cash withdrawal per month25,00025,00050,000
Cash withdrawal per year200,000200,000200,000

ATM use is capped at 3 withdrawals a day and 30 a month.

How does Binance Card cashback work?

In Brazil cashback depends on your monthly spend, not on how much BNB you hold. Since 2026-06-01 the rates are 1.5% under 500 BRL, 2% from 500 to 5,000 BRL, and 3% above 5,000 BRL, capped at 500 BRL a month. The tier resets each month, and the rate you reach applies to all spend that month.

Monthly spendUntil 2026-05-31From 2026-06-01
Under 500 BRL1.0%1.5%
500-2,500 BRL1.5%2.0%
2,500-5,000 BRL2.0%2.0%
5,000 BRL and more3.0%3.0%
Monthly cap250 BRL500 BRL

Cashback is paid in BRL by the 10th of the next month. It went to the Funds Wallet, and from 2026-09-29 it goes to the Spot account. If you refund a purchase, the cashback is clawed back.

Some spending earns nothing. The official list excludes ATM withdrawals and cash advances, payments to financial institutions such as debt repayment, brokerages and investment platforms, government payments such as taxes, fines and court fees, gambling, and spending from a BRL balance. The full merchant category list is not stated on the official site (checked 2026-10-17).

Take the 0.9% conversion fee off the 2% middle tier and about 1.1% is left, by our arithmetic. The result moves if the 0% lines on the fee page turn out to apply to you. Our crypto card cashback calculator runs your own numbers.

Other schemes are in circulation, and we could not confirm them. Older material describes 0.1% to 8% in BNB depending on BNB holdings, but the page is missing. News about CIS cards says up to 2% with a cap of $22.59 a month. Regional programs differ, so treat these as unverified.

A smartphone with a crypto card app showing a virtual card
A smartphone with a crypto card app showing a virtual card

How does the card pay with crypto?

The card converts crypto at the moment of purchase. In the Brazil program you set a payment priority: at least 3 and at most 12 cryptocurrencies, in the order you choose. The funds need to be in the Funding Wallet, or in Spot if you enable it. An optional flexible-rate loan, USDT by default, lets you borrow instead of selling.

The full list of supported assets is not on the FAQ. News reports mention USDT, USDC, FDUSD, BNB, BTC, ETH, SOL, ADA, LINK and XRP, but that is not confirmed officially. Check the asset list in your own app before you plan around a specific coin.

Who is the Binance Card for, and who should skip it?

It suits residents of Brazil who already keep funds on Binance, pass ID verification and want a Mastercard with Apple Pay. It does not suit anyone outside Brazil expecting the same terms, anyone who wants self-custody, or anyone who dislikes cashback tiers that changed once in 2026.

The card fits you if you:

  • live in Brazil and hold a Binance account with verified ID;
  • spend more than 500 BRL a month, so the rate moves from 1.5% to 2% or 3%;
  • want both a virtual card and a physical one with two free ATM withdrawals a month.

Look elsewhere if you:

  • live outside Brazil and need confirmed official terms;
  • want to avoid exchange custody;
  • plan to spend mostly on the excluded categories, such as taxes or brokerages.

Miners usually need a card only for part of their pool payouts. Before you compare card fees, check what your hardware earns in the mining calculator.

Is the Binance Card available in your country?

Brazil is the only country where we could verify a live Binance Card on official pages. The card is open to all new and existing Binance users residing there who pass ID verification, and no waitlist is mentioned. For every other region the card depends on the country, and what we found is news or history.

Russia. Binance sold its Russian business to CommEX in September 2023, and we found no evidence of a Binance Card for Russia. Not stated on the official site (checked 2026-10-17). One low-quality site lists Russia and Belarus, but without any official support, so we do not claim it.

CIS. Cryptopolitan reported on 2026-02-13 that Binance and Mastercard plan crypto cards for select CIS jurisdictions, explicitly including Armenia, with top-ups mentioned in Uzbekistan through Humo and in Kazakhstan in tenge. Coinalertnews, the same day, names Armenia and Kazakhstan, with Moldova and Kyrgyzstan only "possible". Binance's Kazakhstan entity, BN KZ Technologies, holds an AFSA licence, but we found no card page. Treat the CIS as news, not a launched product.

Latin America beyond Brazil. Mastercard ended co-branded cards in Argentina and Colombia in 2023. We found no official sign of a current Argentine card. That contradicts the "LATAM" label on our older table, which we are correcting.

Europe and the UK. The EEA Visa debit program, with Contis as issuer, closed on 2023-12-20 per Binance's own announcement posts on Binance Square. The official FAQ was not available. For the UK, Peru, Australia, New Zealand and others, the status is not stated on the official site (checked 2026-10-17).

In Brazil you need ID verification with a national ID, driver's licence, passport or residence permit. Your limits depend on your KYC level, from 1 to 3.

How safe is the Binance Card?

The card spends from your Binance Funding or Spot balance, so the money is in exchange custody and you carry counterparty risk on Binance. The SAFU fund holds about US$1 billion per Binance's FAQ, but Binance also has a serious regulatory record in the United States.

Binance's FAQ on the SAFU fund, published 2024-08-08 and updated 2026-02-02, says the fund holds approximately US$1 billion and is rebalanced to $1 billion if it falls below $800 million because of the BTC price. It is an emergency fund, not deposit insurance.

On 2023-11-21 Binance pleaded guilty to charges including Bank Secrecy Act violations, unlicensed money transmitting and IEEPA violations. Secondary sources put the total at about $4.3 billion. Its founder Changpeng Zhao also pleaded guilty and resigned as CEO, per the US Department of Justice press gallery.

On 2026-04-17 Senator Blumenthal sent a letter to the DOJ and FinCEN about monitorships and reports of Iran-linked sanctions issues, per Fortune. We found no confirmed new fine in 2026.

Binance's proof of reserves page loaded without an audit date or figures. It only states that the exchange holds user assets 1:1. We did not research complaint data, so we make no claim about account freezes. Support is a 24-hour chat.

How do you get a Binance Card in Brazil?

The sourced steps apply to Brazil only. For other regions the process is not stated on the official site (checked 2026-10-17).

  1. Register a Binance account and complete identity verification.
  2. Request the card in the app through the guide "How to request my Binance Card Brasil".
  3. A virtual card is issued first.
  4. For a physical card, order it from the Card Dashboard with at least 10 USDT equivalent across Spot, Funding and Flexible Earn. Delivery takes up to 14 days per the Portuguese FAQ.
Paying with a card on a contactless terminal at a bright reception desk
Paying with a card on a contactless terminal at a bright reception desk

If you do not have an account yet, you can register on Binance and check which card, if any, your country offers. Whether card applications earn referral rewards is not stated on the official site (checked 2026-10-17). For the exchange side, see our Binance Pool review.

What are the risks of the Binance Card?

  • Region lock. There is no global card, and the list of countries has shrunk before, in 2023.
  • Exchange custody. The balance sits on Binance, and the SAFU fund is not deposit insurance.
  • Changing cashback. Tiers changed on 2026-06-01, and older schemes in circulation conflict with the current one.
  • Fees that differ by page. The Brazil fee page shows both 0% and 0.9% or 1-2% lines.
  • Regulatory history. The 2023 US guilty plea and the 2026 political scrutiny.

How does the Binance Card compare with Crypto.com, Bybit and RedotPay?

Binance offers the clearest published terms only in Brazil, with up to 3% cashback in BRL. Crypto.com pays up to 4.5% in CRO but needs large CRO locks. Bybit pays 2% to 10% with monthly caps. RedotPay has no monthly fee but charges 3% on card top-ups. Pick by country first.

FeatureBinance Brazil CardCrypto.com Visa (non-US)Bybit CardRedotPay
Cashback1.5%, 2%, 3% in BRL1.5% to 4.5% in CRO2% to 10%, monthly caps $5 to $600Not covered here
Card fee0 BRL annualMidnight Blue free, Ruby Steel $4.99 a monthNot covered hereVirtual $10, physical $100
Monthly feeNot statedTier basedNot covered hereNone
FX fee1-2%Not stated on that pageNot covered here1.2%
Top-upNot statedNot stated on that pageNot covered here3%, min $1
AvailabilityBrazilNon-USCheck by countryCheck by country

On Crypto.com, Ruby Steel is $4.99 a month, $49.90 a year or a $500 CRO lock for 12 months, with 1.5% up to $750 a month. Jade and Indigo cost $29.99 a month or a $5,000 lock for 2.5%. Higher tiers need CRO locks of $50,000 for 3.5% and $500,000 for 4.5%. Free ATM allowances run from $200 to $1,000 a month by tier. In the US the card is a credit card issued by Comenity Capital Bank.

Bybit's cashback excludes ATM withdrawals per its rewards page. We did not retrieve its fee table, so we do not cite Bybit fees here. For a detailed look at another exchange card, see our MEXC Card review.

FAQ

Is there a Binance Card in Russia?

We found no evidence of one. Binance sold its Russian business to CommEX in September 2023, and the status is not stated on the official site (checked 2026-10-17).

How much cashback does the Binance Card pay?

In Brazil, since 2026-06-01, 1.5% under 500 BRL a month, 2% from 500 to 5,000 BRL and 3% above that, capped at 500 BRL. Other regions are not confirmed.

Is the Binance Card free?

In Brazil the annual fee is 0 BRL and the first physical card is free with a 10 USDT balance. Conversion costs 0.9% and FX 1-2%, though the page also shows 0% lines.

Can I use a Binance Card in Argentina or Kazakhstan?

We could not confirm it. Mastercard ended Argentine co-branded cards in 2023, and Kazakhstan appears only in news reports from February 2026.

Is my balance insured?

No. Funds sit in Binance custody. The SAFU fund of about US$1 billion is an emergency reserve, not deposit insurance.

Does the Binance Card support Apple Pay?

In Brazil, yes. Other regions are not stated on the official site (checked 2026-10-17).

Is the Binance Card worth it in 2026?

For a verified Binance user in Brazil, the card is a reasonable Mastercard with cashback of 1.5% to 3% in BRL, no annual fee and two free ATM withdrawals a month. Everywhere else the honest answer is that the card depends on your country, and we could not verify a current offer. Custody and regulatory history stay as costs.

If you live in Brazil, open a Binance account, complete ID verification, and compare the fee page in your app with the numbers above before you fund the card. If you live elsewhere, check the card page for your country first.

This article contains a referral link: we may receive a reward if you register through it. It does not change the figures or conclusions.